Funny Things My Son’s Say

This guy

Traces 024

and this guy

Sunken Gardens 048

Frequently crack me up…They typically greet me with, “Hey Shawty can you make me something to eat” or my favorite, when I ask them to do a chore, “Your killin’ me smalls.” If one of the them has some extra money, they have “fat stacks on deck”, or if they see a cute girl, she’s “supa thick”.My boys always say these things to make me laugh, and don’t really mean any harm by them. They are teenagers now and this is the way talk,but I do miss their innocent complements from childhood like; “Mommy you’re the best, prettiest, strongest, fastest, yummiest cook, and all those other super sweet things they used to say to me .Crying face

Times are changing, so I’ll take what I can get.  My son Zack did surprise me the other day when he candidly said, “Did you know you can find all kinds of  interesting facts about the government, and things that are happening in our town in the newspaper. I had to have him repeat what he said, because my husband and I subscribed to our local paper for many years. Certainly, he has seen one of these laying around the house at some point in his 17 years of existence. He again tells me how they learned about the usefulness of newspapers in school today, and how cool it was to have all that information written down in a newspaper… I only could nod my head and tell him how happy I was about all his new found knowledge.

He then shared this little jewel with me…something else he learned today..apparently

Kids…sheesh

 

I’m really addicted to the TV show Dance Moms. I watched the latest episode on demand, and it did not disappoint. Here is a link to watch the entire program on the Life time network:

Current Episode

Technorati Tags:

For dinner tonight I made an extremely simple/lazy sweet potato chili:

Sweet Potato Chili

Brown 1 pound lean ground beef

Add 1 can of pinto beans, 2 cans 8oz each tomato sauce, I package mild chili seasoning. Simmer 15 minutes.

Meanwhile cook 2 large sweet potatoes in the microwave.

Cut cooked sweet potatoes into bite sized chunks, spoon chili evenly over them, top with shredded cheese and sour cream…BAM dinners ready!

Dessert was provided by Chef Aaron-

2.7.13 007

Yes…BROWNIES!!!

Leave a Reply

