Spiritual Share on Sunday

I came across this bible verse today:

Joshua 1:9

English Standard Version (ESV)

9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”                                   Source

I tend to struggle with anxiety and worry…I’m fearful often…it’s a bad, but comfortable habit I developed over my lifetime- I fear the unknown, I fear the future,I’m afraid of what might happen, what might not happen… I worry about my kids, my husband, my friends, my pets, our whole wide world for that matter…Sometimes it can all be so overwhelming.

UGGGGG! It makes me a little CRAY!

And then seemingly out of nowhere…

I  stumble upon verses- like the one above, which help me realign my thought processes, and basically…. CALM DOWN!

Before I knew God…when I was a child…I used to wish I could have a super hero follow me around…

Source

This lady to be precise..In my childish mind I knew if she was with me know one could ever hurt me and she would always protect me…

If only I would’ve know about God back then, but he was a far, far away concept for me!

When I was in kindergarten I honestly thought God was…

Source

YUP!

The Jolly Green Giant– every time I saw one of those commercials, I would think to myself, there goes God again. Angel You can probably tell I was a pretty mixed up kid.

So its taken awhile for me to figure out who I think he is…

It has been a rocky spiritual journey, but  I finally feel like I’m heading towards the right path now-

but I’m still scared…because I’m really good at messing things up.

Sundays Song

 

Leave a Reply

