Lost Puppy And More Push-Ups

My daughter Chloe (18), and my son Zack (16) are deep down to the core, true animal lovers. I ever so much admire this shining quality in the two of them.  I even wrote recently about how their choice to become vegetarians evolved.  BTW- animal adoration was one of the main motivating factors behind their decision.

Source

So…As you might well imagine..

They are the type of kids who if they see a cat, dog, turtle, any animal what so ever for that matter– looking lost, or in danger of running into the road, become insistent… demanding we immediately stop and offer assistance. I of course don’t mind and want to help too; in fact I actually have many, many, times in the past. Unfortunately, though this is not always an easy deed to accomplish.

Yesterday, when I was taking Zack home from school he spotted an adorable yellow dog bumbling along the edge of the road.

We stopped and tried to get close to him…the dog ran…we played this game of chase for a while with the puppy, but never could get close enough to read his tags.

20130311_120609

Zack worked hard though…

20130311_120619

There was no way that pooch was going to go for it.

In the end, we finally were able to talk with a neighbor who said he was going to try and lure “old yeller” (our nickname for him Rolling on the floor laughing) into his fenced backyard.The dog would be safe there and he would then be able to call the SPCA office and attempt to locate his owners.

WONDERFUL news! Another dog crisis averted…Whew!

The Push Up Challenge~

I really,really wish I could have linked up to this challenge from the beginning! While one week will allow me time to improve, I’m not so sure if I’ll be able to reach my stated goal- which was to add 25 push-ups on to- the 25 push ups I am currently able to complete. I definitely plan to remain optimistic and on the bright side I managed to power through 29 in a single round today!

Yes!

so…

I will keep on keeping on

Source

Parmesan Roasted Zucchini

I found this Recipe on Pinterest and made it today…so simple…yet so flavorful.

2 zucchini – cut off the ends, cut into 4ths – length wise – You should have 8 total
1 tablespoon olive oil,salt, garlic powder,black pepper
1⁄3 cup  parmesan cheese

What To Do

Preheat oven to 400.

Lay zucchini on a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper. Brush olive oil on each and sprinkle: salt, pepper, garlic powder.

20130312_135547

Top with cheese. Bake for 15 minutes or until zucchini is tender and cheese is browned.  *I had to cook mine for about thirty minutes*

20130312_143344

Delicioso!!!!!

Finally,

I really love hats

just not on me…my daughter~I’m pretty sure she was joking~Picked out this hat for me…

20130310_131850 I feel like that Super Mario character- from the video games– in this one…Chloe on the other hand can totally pull off any hat…I always say she has a “hat head” but she hates to wear them…

20130310_131907

Just two dorks- trying on hats…like mother…and the better daughter. HAHAHA!

2 thoughts on “Lost Puppy And More Push-Ups

  1. Congrats on joining the push-up challenge!!! 🙂 We are having one final link-up this week, so be sure to keep working on them this week, then check back on my blog by Friday night to post your link proving you have been doing the work (either this blog post, or tweets, or anything!).

    Awesome prizes this week.. good luck!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

