NaPoWriMo~Day 9

Day 9~ Another Haiku…because they are such fun to write!

Source

saved from sunless flight

naked eye views the pure light

peace and bliss are one

 

 

My husband wanted to get in on some of the poetry action…he is an amazing poet…this piece though is quite different than the type of stuff he usually writes…I hope you like it!

 

if my heart was in the sky    bright blue, stark white, silver-gray.

then it would soar like a cloud    lost in a magical holiday.

 

if my head could sing a song    winding like a soft green river

then would I swim through the notes    pausing only to slowly linger.

 

eleven birds on tree limb    whistling day-old show tunes

can’t see their beaks move    etched out of newspaper cartoons.

 

if God gave me my life    blew the cold air into my lungs

honey sweet summer breezes    passed over the snow bugs.

 

like a puppy on a leash    

we all have our restraints

smiling at the spring flowers   

God gives me the reason

her love gives me meaning…

cloud

Leave a Reply

