NaPoWriMO~Day 25

Two poems today…my poem is first and actually happened to me this morning. The second is by my husband… because he likes to write poetry sometimes too!

Day~25

Source

I was offered a random hug today

from a random stranger

she looked at me with warmest eyes

and sweetly smiled while she chimed

you my dear, look like a girl in need of a hug

she approached without hesitation

arms open ever so wide

of course I could not deny

for-

I did indeed, need a hug this day!

Mitch’s Poem

Source

I can live within your shadow.

I can hide behind a smile.

I can make you feel so mighty.

Trust in me is pure regret.

…HOW can you not just see me?

…HOW can you sink so deeply?

I laugh while you spiral downward.

I can twist all white to black

I can shine of bleak deception.

Mistaking hope for true dependence.

…WHY can’t you just deny me?

…WHY can’t you rise above me?

You can change your circumstances,

You can make it turn out right,

Shift you’re your heart from gray to yellow,

Step from darkness into light

Leave a Reply

