5.3.13

Source

I’m thrilled to report I completed the thirty day poetry challenge for April. I wasn’t quite sure if I had a poem a day in me, but I did it!!

I discovered in this process a found love for writing poetry, and to my delight made a ton of incredibly supportive new friends as well. I definitely plan on adding more poetry posts to my blog in the future. Another point worth mentioning, was during this time I received an unexpected, emotionally therapeutic reward too. This daily creative expression, soul searching, translating feelings into words has been most liberating and educational. Sort of a new kind of creative medicine for my mind. Poetry writing was an outlet I needed that I didn’t even know I needed…weird!

My usual medicine in the past has always been working out…it helps me tremendously to release the stresses in life, so much that I find it necessary to do it most days of the week… otherwise I may just jump of a building or tie myself to railroad tracks,or something crazy like that…

wine helps a lot too! Martini glass

I’m kidding of course… but you get the point I’m trying to make- I need outlets from my ridiculous emotions.

I was looking for some new ways to spice up my exercise routine a bit, but was at a loss as what to do. One of my co worker suggested trying the Les Mills classes that our gym recently started offering.

I gave it a go and I must  say it was just what a needed to break out of my rut.

My favorite is Body Attack-

Source

BODYATTACK™ is the sports-inspired cardio workout for building strength and stamina. This high-energy interval training class combines athletic aerobic movements with strength and stabilization exercises. Dynamic instructors and powerful music motivate everyone towards their fitness goals – from the weekend athlete to the hard-core competitor!

I also thought CXWorx was pretty amazing too.

Source

CXWORX™ really hones in on the torso and sling muscles that connect your upper body to your lower body. It’s ideal for tightening your tummy and butt, while also improving functional strength and assisting in injury prevention.

It’ll help you run faster … play harder … stand stronger!

I’ve been structuring my workout schedule as follows:

Monday~Body Attack-CXWorx- and if I’m feeling super motivated I add in Body Pump too.

Tuesday~Gym Work Out

Wednesday~Yoga

Thursday~ Gym Workout

Friday~ Body Attack-CXWorx

Saturday~off or Yoga

Sunday~Gym workout

I’ve been fairly consistent with this schedule through April but it might change up in May because-

I registered for summer classes

I’m feeling a mix of anxiety/excitement…so I’m forcing myself to face my fears and persevere… this is my new mantra by the way.

I’ll be taking Early Shakespeare, Film and Culture, and American Lit 1860-1912.  This for me, is ever so much more appealing than the accounting, business, and economics courses I was previously pursing. I’m thinking I will definitely be able to land an amazing job with oodles of potential for advancement after scoring my English degree…

HA!

For love or money…I choose love!

I came across this video the other day and of course it brought tears to my eyes…inspirational!

I love when people get along and support each other!!

 

 

That’s all for now…I’m happy to have some new friends and look forward to exploring more poetry, reading, blogging and writing!

Good day mates!

Leave a Reply

