Poem~33

Source

Poem~33

she tells me she’s been married three times

I like her, but I instantly judge her

she must be fickle-unstable

my mom was married three times

she was crazy

my dad was married three times

he is a womanizer

is she the same… a crazy man-a-nizer?

her speech is practiced and lyrical

she is deaf and reads my lips

maybe her marital troubles stemmed from communication

vexations

missing the subtleties of conversation

maybe her lovers were blind and unappreciative

for she is a captivating vision to behold

a free, wandering, silent bird

smart and searching

I really like her and want to know more!

 

Leave a Reply

