Poem~ 34

Source

Poem~ 34    You Can Have It

I can sense you competing    

whispering your disapprovals

contemplating the shallow bond     

challenging their loyalty

sneering at me with your dismal smile

certain you’re infinitely more deserving

smugly confident-sly and condescending

your effervescent charm is nauseating

take it-   ALL-  if it means so much

I honestly… was only trying to help

no matter my sacrifice-for it was a pleasure

sadly- soon to be but a passing thought

all will pale in your brightness

I will pretend it doesn’t hurt

feign happiness for your success

it’s for the best…

redundantly

ringing

dryly in my mind

One thought on “Poem~ 34

Leave a Reply

